It was one of those good cousinly discussions. ‘Where do you see yourself in ten years’. A good question. My sister and I, and a cousin, and we went in circles and from all angles discussing this question.
So join the discussion. Where will you be in ten years if you keep on making the same kinds of choices you’re making right now? What is your goal for where you want to be in ten years? How do you need to change your choices today to achieve that goal in ten years.
My cousin was quite honest. He said if he continues the path he started he’s likely to end up in prison 10 years from now. But the good thing is, he realizes this and can choose today to make better choices from here on out.
So can I. I might not end up in jail, but 10 years from now, do I want to have a reputation for being argumentative, bossy and overly thrifty or will I change my choices today so that my reputation is that I view money with an eternal perspective and am “always ready to give an answer to any man a reason for the hope that is in me”. Do you see how my natural tendencies can be sanctified so they become a means of helping instead of hurting?God gave us talents and opportunities but oh how Satan loves to take those and use them to destroy instead of build up.
We’re in a spiritual battle, folks. When we do nothing, we lose. Battles aren’t won passively. We must act. Act now. Don’t wait 10 years to realize you aren’t where you want to be. Take one step now. Just one, and tomorrow, one more. The turtle won the race, you know, one step at a time. We win our battles the same way.

2 thoughts on “Remembering Me

  1. Hmmm.. Now it seems just last week, you were after me to start a blog, and here you had a blog the whole time and never told me about it! I think I’ll keep that in mind…. 🙂

    Like

  2. Well, cousin! What a surprise to find your blog! I can’t wait to read each and every post! I have often admired your creativity… keep using it for God’s glory!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

